Page 1 of 1

Don't Delete from Catalog!

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:06 am
by Edward11
If you right-click on an image and select Delete, or select Permanently Delete from the File menu, CO7 asks "Do you want to permanently delete selected image from the Catalog?" However, what it should actually ask you is "Do you want to permanently delete selected image from its source location?" Because that's what it does.

I imported a whole folder of pictures to my active catalog. After reviewing them, I decided on a few to process, deleting the rest from the catalog. However, this actually deleted them from their original folder elsewhere on my computer, and I permanently lost all those images.

If you use the new Catalog system, be careful!

Re: Don't Delete from Catalog!

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 12:17 pm
by NNN634320717969338257
This is a schock... but, maybe is a good explanation to what I just am wonderng. I realized that there are several images missing from my catalog and I didn´t find any explanation why.

One nail more into CO7 coffin in my use...

-Mark

Re: Don't Delete from Catalog!

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:57 pm
by FStgt
it is surely a bug, but people: backup whatever have any kind of value!

Re: Don't Delete from Catalog!

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 9:04 pm
by NNN634320717969338257
FStgt wrote:it is surely a bug, but people: backup whatever have any kind of value!


That´s right, I could save images from my backup, but all this messing with C1 and MP causes so much trouble and eats up all my time, so they make me not to rely on those s/w anymore...