Capture 7

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

Capture 7

Postby george9 » Fri Nov 09, 2012 5:40 am

Purchased Cap 7 and noticed my masting tool does not work--Regarding Cap 6, it works fine--Can you help?
george9
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 8:09 am

Re: Capture 7

Postby HCS » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:31 pm

Do you mean "masking"?

What doesn't work? You mean updates on the layer? If so, please browse/search the forum, there's plenty of input on that.
HCS
 
Posts: 451
Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2012 8:48 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Capture 7

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:25 pm

Suggested reading:
viewtopic.php?f=46&t=13172
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Capture 7 Masking

Postby Likovsky » Fri Nov 16, 2012 11:15 pm

I'm using C1-7 and the applied the mask but when I go to change the exposure, it applies to the entire image. Can't seem to figure out how to have it only affect the masked area
Likovsky
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 5:16 pm
Location: philadelphia

Re: Capture 7 Masking

Postby Steven48 » Sat Nov 17, 2012 12:40 am

PhaseoneUser50155 wrote:I'm using C1-7 and the applied the mask but when I go to change the exposure, it applies to the entire image. Can't seem to figure out how to have it only affect the masked area

Read this post - viewtopic.php?f=47&t=13174
Steven48
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2009 8:05 pm


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest