Page 1 of 1

Local adjustment

PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 5:32 pm
by NNN634430851235787048
Make a new layer and draw a mask and then try and adjust brightness or exposure and the entire image is changing. What am I doing wrong?

Re: Local adjustment

PostPosted: Mon Nov 05, 2012 6:19 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink

Re: Local adjustment

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 4:06 pm
by NNN634430851235787048
Paul

Thank you for your very helpful reply. However, I seem to have a problem if I create a quick tab and load the tools I normally work with into the quick tab. The option for local adjustment seems to disappear then. Am I correct?

Re: Local adjustment

PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 5:24 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
No, the option for Adjust Selected Layer is in the context menu for the tools to which it applies. You have to switch it ON.

You can find the context menu by clicking on the small triangle at the right on the tool's header.