English C1 on german MacOS?

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

English C1 on german MacOS?

Postby wilfried 1 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 1:36 pm

Does someone have an idea if (or how) it is possible to have an english c1 on a german MacOS?
This was possible in the good old 3.7 days :)
It would be much easier to follow this forum or tutorials if you use the right "CaptureOne-Speech".
And the german localisation seems to have some very strange terms. Don't know if the translator has some photographic experience.
Wilfried Adam
PUBLICK - Studio für Fotografie, Werbung, Bildbearbeitung.
www.publick.de
wilfried 1
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 6:55 pm

Re: English C1 on german MacOS?

Postby Ario » Sun Nov 04, 2012 1:50 pm

I had the same problem with the Italian language localization and this is a solution:
Close CO
ctrl click on the Application icon in the APP folder and open the package
go to Contents/Resources
delete or rename or move somewhere else the folder German.lproj
relaunch CO and by default you will have the English version.

One other solution is to change the language in the OS preferences.
Ario
Ario
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2004 11:00 am
Location: Milano, Italy

Re: English C1 on german MacOS?

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sun Nov 04, 2012 2:23 pm

I looked into that a year ago, as Apple has remove direct access to different languages of an application from the Infomation dialog (Cmd+I) since Snow Leopard.

The renaming of the .proj file is certainly one solution, but has to be redone after each update. I suggest you look into this post and choose what works best for you.
viewtopic.php?f=40&p=52747#p52747

>> I assume that it works for Mountain Lion as well, although not tested.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: English C1 on german MacOS?

Postby T.J. » Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:31 am

or you can simply use Language Switcher for Mac OSX:
http://www.tj-hd.co.uk/en-gb/languageswitcher
it quickly lets you choose the language in which any application available in your application folder should be opened.
you can also set a default language for every application indivdually so C1pro always starts in English - not just once.
it's easy - and it's free. Been using it for years now and it's working flawlessly with OSX 10.8.2
T.J.
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 23, 2008 11:09 pm

Re: English C1 on german MacOS?

Postby Quintatec » Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:29 pm

Thanks for this hint, works great.
Quintatec
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:24 pm


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 10 guests