is it worth the pain to upgrade

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

is it worth the pain to upgrade

Postby Tommo1965 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:40 am

hi to all..im a version 6 user, i've only had the program a few weeks , but i do love it..much easier to use than Lightroom..but seeing all the bugs in version 7...is it worth the pain now..or should I wait a while until the guys at phase one have released a .1 version with bug fixes.. i've been using the trial of version 7 and so far I love the extra features . and for me they are worth the 69 euro...but i dont like buggy software too much..

I had a look over at the Mac forum..thinking they might not have as many dramas as the Windows crowd..but seems they do :(

one other question of the capture pilot..is there a way to direct link a web browser device..or do they need a internet connection to see the HTTP address that the server uses

cheers guys
Tommo1965
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:25 am

Re: is it worth the pain to upgrade

Postby Alain » Sun Nov 04, 2012 9:44 am

Yes, I had zero problems

You cab run both at the same time, as you seems to do.
Use v7 and see if you have problems.
Alain
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:49 pm

Re: is it worth the pain to upgrade

Postby ben43456 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:07 am

What seems to be the most common issue is, which card works best with OpenCL or OpenCL compatibility.
ben43456
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 3:14 am

Re: is it worth the pain to upgrade

Postby NN8899721 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 2:16 pm

Ditto about the video card compatibility issues. To complicate it Phase One released a compatible video card list that has cards on it that are not compatible. They had my GeForce 9800 1GB ram card on it and I was having a lot of problems. Upgraded to a GTX 560 with 2 GB ram and all the problems I was having were gone. (There still may be problems, but not with the features I have used so far)
NN8899721
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2012 2:00 am

Re: is it worth the pain to upgrade

Postby Tommo1965 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:05 pm

ok guys thanks for the feedback..ive a older Geforce GTS 250 card with 1 gig of onboard ram..after the drivers was updated everything seems to work..at least the few items that Ive used so far..it also works ok on my Dell laptop....so I should be good to go...

how long does it take dell to release a bug fix update after a new release ?...I expect it like asking how long is a piece of string :oops:
Tommo1965
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:25 am

Re: is it worth the pain to upgrade

Postby ben43456 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:21 pm

Tommo1965 wrote:ok guys thanks for the feedback..ive a older Geforce GTS 250 card with 1 gig of onboard ram..after the drivers was updated everything seems to work..at least the few items that Ive used so far..it also works ok on my Dell laptop....so I should be good to go...

how long does it take dell to release a bug fix update after a new release ?...I expect it like asking how long is a piece of string :oops:



Dell doesn't provide drivers for the video card. Nvidia does for yours.
ben43456
 
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 3:14 am

Re: is it worth the pain to upgrade

Postby Tommo1965 » Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:30 pm

yes ben..I know..but thanks for the heads up...

Ive been and bought the upgrade key..so hopefully Im now good to go
Tommo1965
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 2:25 am


Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest