rating in c1 7 not recognized in c1 6

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

rating in c1 7 not recognized in c1 6

Postby paolo111 » Tue Oct 30, 2012 12:07 am

anybody experienced this issue or is just my fault?
today i set up a session in c1 6 and after i worked with c1 7 , rating and passing the session to the photographer's hard disk.
he opened the session in c1 6 but the the rating and the corrections in the folders that i set up in c1 7 are not there: any suggestions?
thanks in advance!
paolo111
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 10:29 am
Location: italy

Re: rating in c1 7 not recognized in c1 6

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:32 pm

Hi,
There is only a one-way compatibility and migration path and that is from CO6 to CO7, and it is also a one-time step.
The other way round does not work (CO7 > CO6).

In addition, once you opened a CO6 adjusted image in CO7, CO7 will only read the adjustments the first time and create a new Settings70 sub folder (next to the older Settings50 that CO6 or earlier created). When you change adjustments with CO6 after that moment, CO7 will not see them.
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9592
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: rating in c1 7 not recognized in c1 6

Postby Coach » Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:34 am

I would imagine deleting the specific CO7 .cos file would cause CO7 to re-import from the new CO6 settings. Of course you would lose any edits you did in CO7 for that photo.
Coach
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 2:14 am

Re: rating in c1 7 not recognized in c1 6

Postby paolo111 » Wed Oct 31, 2012 8:12 am

thanks paul and coach,
in fact i saw the double session file in the session folder but i hoped for mistake, like with version 5 and 6, to have this compability: so i'll wait to use 7 on set until all the photographers who i work with will be updated.

i consider this fact an important one, to be underlined from phase one in the general info instead to let users discover that by themselves (but maybe i didn't see it).
paolo111
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Sun Jul 13, 2008 10:29 am
Location: italy

Re: rating in c1 7 not recognized in c1 6

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Wed Oct 31, 2012 3:45 pm

Coach wrote:I would imagine deleting the specific CO7 .cos file would cause CO7 to re-import from the new CO6 settings. Of course you would lose any edits you did in CO7 for that photo.

that probably will trigger the re-import as well. thanks.
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9592
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests