Using catalogs/sessions

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

Using catalogs/sessions

Postby massimo_df » Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:20 pm

Is it possible to create/use catalogs or sessions witout duplicating files?
massimo_df
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:31 am

Re: Using catalogs/sessions

Postby Mark YLW » Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:30 am

NNN634593366630940146 wrote:Is it possible to create/use catalogs or sessions witout duplicating files?


Yes. As you import images into your catalog store them into the "current location". This way, you just create a catalog only.
Mark YLW
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Sep 12, 2009 8:33 am

Re: Using catalogs/sessions

Postby Kevin » Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:08 am

As already mentioned just make sure that 'Current Location' is in the drop-down box.


BUT... I' m pretty sure (?) that any adjustments you make in the catalogue will not show up in a later session (by browsing for files on your hard drive for instance), unless you re-import the adjusted session files back into the library.

This last statement may need clarifying by someone more knowledgeable than me though!
Kevin
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:23 pm

Re: Using catalogs/sessions

Postby massimo_df » Tue Oct 30, 2012 5:12 pm

Thanks Kevin, i did it.
P1 created a folder with all my raws in my catalog backups dir, i erased it and it looks like it is working.
I did a couple ofd catalog backups and it did not create the raws dir again.

Thanks again
Massimo

PS it saves my settings and i can use them.
massimo_df
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 2:31 am


Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests