Clean uninstall / reinstall of CO 6 and 7

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

Clean uninstall / reinstall of CO 6 and 7

Postby gregger » Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:25 pm

Hi there,
Are there updates to this complete uninstall procedure for CO 7 (on Windows 7 and 8 obviously)?

http://www.phaseone.com/Search/Article.aspx?articleid=1134&languageid=1

I think the structure of how things are stored between versions.
I just wanted to make sure.
Thanks!
TTFN
Gregg
gregger
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:17 pm

Re: Clean uninstall / reinstall of CO 6 and 7

Postby Drew » Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:38 pm

Gregg,
The structure is the same. We simply made a Capture One 7 folder so the Capture One 6 settings weren't overwritten.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: Clean uninstall / reinstall of CO 6 and 7

Postby gregger » Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:42 pm

OK, cool... just wanted to make sure.
My Capture One 6 has the "Hey, I'm loading Metadata... so I'll do that for a while" pinwheel of ad-pauseum. So I figured I had better know how to cure that in CO 7 when I trigger it again.

I just wish it wouldn't nuke my output recipes.
gregger
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 9:17 pm


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests