Page 1 of 1

Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:24 pm
by jcboyer
The Recipe calls for a JPEG of quality 80... Summary shows file size 877 kb. Actual file size: 12 kb. C1 is still creating Proxies from last import.

Re: Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:29 pm
by Drew
I'd wait until your Proxie is generated. If the issue continues give us the specifics of the Process Recipe in a support case and we'll have a look. It may be the new Jpeg2000 compression which isn't a fan of super small files.

Re: Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:33 pm
by jcboyer
Same issue with TIFF output. It looks like the Rendering module is not working.

Using i7 Windows 7 64 bit. No problem with Version 6.4.2

Help is welcomed...

Re: Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 6:40 pm
by jcboyer
Drew wrote:I'd wait until your Proxie is generated. If the issue continues give us the specifics of the Process Recipe in a support case and we'll have a look. It may be the new Jpeg2000 compression which isn't a fan of super small files.


I will keep you posted... 4 hours to go!!!

Re: Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 7:44 pm
by Drew
Just a quick tip...
If you're creating a catalog and you have a long time to go, click on a collection title as appose to the actual collection folder to speed up the process. That is to say, click on the title "Recent imports" as appose to the time stamp of recent imports that holds the files. You can't browse while this is selected obviously but you can speed up the process by freeing up the software's demand :wink:

Re: Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:03 pm
by jcboyer
jcboyer wrote:
Drew wrote:I'd wait until your Proxie is generated. If the issue continues give us the specifics of the Process Recipe in a support case and we'll have a look. It may be the new Jpeg2000 compression which isn't a fan of super small files.


I will keep you posted... 4 hours to go!!!


Well... after reinstall (2 times), new updated video driver, change of of Catalog...using Sessions -- no output in either TIFF or JPEG.

However, it works when starting a new session and making sure there is NO Capture One folder for the directory selected for the images. If such "directory (Capture One - Version 6) exist... the Process does NOT work.

Sorry if that look convoluted, but it seems to me that C1_V7 prefers starting from scratch!

Re: Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2012 11:52 am
by jcboyer
Related? When checking the Processes running, I notice CaptureOne.exe *32 in addition to CaptureOne.exe.

I thought C1 was 64 bit? Why the 32 bit stub? When I kill the 32 bit process, it does not seem to harm...

Just curious.

On a positive side, I just got a few pictures developed with Version 7. The results are excellent. At 1600 ISO (Canon 7D) low light night shots show very reduced noise, as compared to Version 6. IMO, that in itself is worth the upgrade. :D :D

Re: Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Tue Oct 30, 2012 4:42 am
by ben43456
Not sure if this is related, but I started to get black photos with batch processing. I fixed it by turning off processing for openCL. It seems to fix this.

I hope the guys and gals at C1 can fix this soon.

Re: Output jpeg show black Output file too small

PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:17 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
ben43456 wrote:Not sure if this is related, but I started to get black photos with batch processing. I fixed it by turning off processing for openCL. It seems to fix this.

I hope the guys and gals at C1 can fix this soon.

Try updating your video card drivers. Might help too. And try OpenCL again for processing.