Issue with tethering Canon 5D Mk2

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 8x and 7.x

Issue with tethering Canon 5D Mk2

Postby NNN634514357034136711 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:22 pm

The issue that appeared when running Capture One 6.4.3 and 6.4.4 on Mountain Lion 10.8 is still present when I try the new Capture One 7.0.
The software is unable to attach the camera when I try to use it in tethered mode.
Currently running Capture One 6.4.2, which works flawlessly with tethering the Canon 5D mk2.

Anyone else getting this problem?

O.T: wonder why they dropped the support for tethered shooting with the D800, which is supported in 6.4.4
NNN634514357034136711
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:48 pm

Re: Issue with tethering Canon 5D Mk2

Postby Drew » Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:31 pm

NNN634514357034136711 wrote:O.T: wonder why they dropped the support for tethered shooting with the D800, which is supported in 6.4.4


We haven't :?:

NNN634514357034136711 wrote:The issue that appeared when running Capture One 6.4.3 and 6.4.4 on Mountain Lion 10.8 is still present when I try the new Capture One 7.0.
The software is unable to attach the camera when I try to use it in tethered mode.
Currently running Capture One 6.4.2, which works flawlessly with tethering the Canon 5D mk2.

Anyone else getting this problem?


I'd urge you to take a look around the Forum. This topic is well covered.
The issue is related to the Canon SDK and once a new version (supporting the Mountain Lion OS) is available we will be able to update our software to support tethered shooting. In the meantime there is a workaround available on the forum.

Compatability explained;
viewtopic.php?f=40&t=12861

Workaround;
viewtopic.php?f=40&t=12926#p59341
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: Issue with tethering Canon 5D Mk2

Postby NNN634514357034136711 » Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:14 pm

Thank you, maybe there was an error on the chart found here: http://www.phaseone.com/en/Supported-ca ... mera=Nikon it looks like the D800 isn't supported tethered.
I'm currently using C1 6.4.2, which works fine for what I'm doing with the 5D mk2.
Excited to try the new catalogue feature out.

Hope there's a new Canon SDK out soon then.

Thanks for your time!
NNN634514357034136711
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 12, 2011 3:48 pm

Re: Issue with tethering Canon 5D Mk2

Postby Drew » Thu Oct 25, 2012 2:17 pm

Thanks for pointing that out, I'll have the marketing department fix it shortly.
In the meantime, please reference the release notes of the software.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY


Return to Capture One 8.x and 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests