How to rename a catalog

Discussions, questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One PRO, Capture One DB and Capture One Express 7.x

How to rename a catalog

Postby Gerald Photo » Tue Feb 26, 2013 10:24 pm

Howdy,

I have been looking like hell how to rename a catalog. I use CO 7.1 on Windows 7.

Renaming the folder where the catalog stays does not do the trick (as it would have with sessions).

Do I have to just abandon the Catalog thing and go back to sessions?
Gerald Photo
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:55 pm

Re: How to rename a catalog

Postby Drew » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:05 pm

The folder is not the catalog, simply a folder that contains the Catalog. Just as the Session Folder was not the session file.
Please rename the Catalog file itself if you wish to rename the catalog, just as you would rename the session file in a session workflow.
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: How to rename a catalog

Postby Gerald Photo » Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:33 pm

Yessss it works!

thanks for the reply.

It would be noce to have this somewhere in the "File" menu though. That must be an easy option to implement.
Gerald Photo
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:55 pm

Re: How to rename a catalog

Postby nick12 » Fri Mar 22, 2013 7:03 pm

I agree, would be useful to have an option to rename a Catalog...I've been searching for this answer!!
nick12
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2008 2:38 am

Re: How to rename a catalog

Postby Nigelr07 » Sun Feb 25, 2018 10:37 pm

Spent a good hour searching for an answer to this -
Note the above posts are 4 years old has this been added yet or is this still a TBD possible roadmap item?
This should be a selectable menu item, how about putting it in the road map Phase One?
Nigelr07
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2009 5:24 pm


Return to Capture One 7.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests