Page 1 of 1

Media Pro Se 2.3.0 - MOJAVE compatibility

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2018 5:06 pm
by MJCPEREIRA
Hi guys

Did any of you get to try Media Pro SE with Mojave already ?? Is it working ? If not, what's wrong ??

Kindly report

Thanks in advance

Marco

Re: Media Pro Se 2.3.0 - MOJAVE compatibility

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2018 7:59 pm
by MJCPEREIRA
Hi, is there some good soul out there willing to inform me about this ? How is the Media Pro SE working or not working with Mojave ?? I need to know before I update my laptop :)


thanks in advance

Marco

Re: Media Pro Se 2.3.0 - MOJAVE compatibility

PostPosted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 4:46 pm
by PhaseoneUser73952
I have recently installed MOJAVE.
Because the future of Media Pro looks bleak. I am in the process of switching to Lightroom for my DAM need, although for my use, Lightroom seems far less suited.

So my use of Media Pro is restricted to viewing, rather than adding.

It seems to me that whilst the programme still seems to work it is rather more troublesome.

I have had warning messages that the programme will not work in the future.
It frequently seems to be reluctant to open a catalogue & sometimes on opening it freezes for a minute or two & will not navigate within the catlogue until it has sufficiently annoyed me, then relenting & working normally.

Usually I also have a lightroom catalogue open & so it might be that it is Lightroom hogging resources that causes Media Pro problems rather than MOJAVE.

Re: Media Pro Se 2.3.0 - MOJAVE compatibility

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 5:17 pm
by MJCPEREIRA
Thanks so much for your answer !!

So, it works but it's, at least, generating these issues:

a) sometimes doesn't seem to open the Catalogue
b) freezes for 1 minute or 2 and will not navigate within the catalogue

Does anyone want to add other issues/problems with Mojave ??

Re: Media Pro Se 2.3.0 - MOJAVE compatibility

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 4:11 am
by matt mckee
I have been stalling on updating to Mojave, since I haven’t finished my migration to photo supreme. But I am feeling the pressure to do it.

Has anyone else gone to apples latest and been able to open media pro?

Re: Media Pro Se 2.3.0 - MOJAVE compatibility

PostPosted: Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:10 am
by roberte
I used Media Pro in Mojave and disabled the 32 bit warning using Terminal following the instructions found here. After a week I couldn't see any benefit for me and rolled back to High Sierra. :D