"Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Discussions about Phase One Media Pro and Media Pro SE

"Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby Jean1 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 4:32 pm

"Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed, would you like to send crash report to Phase One ?"

I get this message each time I exit Media Pro (Phase One Media Pro Version 1.1.0.52546).

No big deal, but frustrating because I have to reopen it to check that my catalog *is* saved !
Jean1
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2007 1:00 pm
Location: France

Re: "Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby Le_Lion_07 » Fri Dec 30, 2011 10:56 pm

Same problem, but not each time (say, very often). But I don't reopen : I never had troubles with my catalogs after this "crash". But is it really a crash ? :?:
User avatar
Le_Lion_07
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun May 08, 2011 11:30 pm
Location: Ardèche, France

Re: "Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby Wade » Sat Dec 31, 2011 6:16 pm

I get this every time I close the program. However, it always appears to occur after any saving of the catalog file has completed and I don't recall ever having any issues re-starting the program and opening the same catalog.

Wade.
Wade
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 1:41 pm

Re: "Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby Wolfram32 » Sun Jan 01, 2012 10:12 am

Same here: Win 7 64, Media Pro 1.1 (Demo-Modus)
Wolfram32
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 5:55 pm

Re: "Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby J4KOP » Sun Jan 15, 2012 4:25 pm

I am getting this error as well.

But it doesn´t appear to actually be a crash, since it happens when closing the program.
Annoying though.

Image
J4KOP
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 11:04 am

Re: "Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby NNN634392456081107753 » Sun Apr 15, 2012 6:16 pm

It is a crash. If you look into the OS error logs you will see that the processor has thrown an exception. This is due to a bug in the software. A typical cause of this type of crash is the software trying to access non-existant memory. Expression Media did the same thing back when Microsoft owned the software. It's sad that Phase One haven't bothered to fix it, even though it's such a prevalent and long standing problem.
NNN634392456081107753
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 24, 2011 1:40 pm

Re: "Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby AhmedBrave » Fri Jul 13, 2012 11:39 am

Unfortunately, bug still there..
(Win7 Pro 64bit, MediaPro v.1.2.0.54251)
AhmedBrave
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:01 am

Re: "Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby Jim MSP » Fri Jul 13, 2012 12:06 pm

NNN634447621058728501 wrote:Unfortunately, bug still there..
(Win7 Pro 64bit, MediaPro v.1.2.0.54251)


I see it as well, but not very often.
If I "save", followed by a "close" followed by "exit", I generally do not see a crash.

Jim
Jim MSP
 
Posts: 702
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 5:20 pm

Re: "Media Pro has unexpectedly crashed..."

Postby ClauS » Sat Nov 30, 2019 7:54 pm

I know I'm resuming a very old thread but I've been annoyed by this since ever. In my case a crash is detected every time I exit Media Pro. Today I've decided to look for a solution and I've found this topic. Maybe someone will do the same in the future so I'll post my "fix".
Go to

C:\Program Files (x86)\Phase One\Media Pro 1

Or wherever you've installed the program and rename Reporter.dll file. I simply added an underscore at the end of the name. Media Pro won't be able to find it and won't show the crash reporter any more.
ClauS
 
Posts: 121
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2014 1:29 pm


Return to Media Pro and Media Pro SE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest