Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Discussions about Phase One Media Pro and Media Pro SE

Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby franzk » Thu May 31, 2018 3:25 pm

Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website.
Has anyone noticed?
Is finally the end?

Frank
franzk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 3:47 pm

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby John Doe » Thu May 31, 2018 4:46 pm

Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 993
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby roberte » Sat Jun 02, 2018 3:51 am

I hope not!

Media Pro isn't on the website menu but the web page is still there: https://www.phaseone.com/MediaProSE

And it's still available for purchase: https://www.phaseone.com/en/Online-Store.aspx
roberte
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:24 am

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby franzk » Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:10 pm

I know it's still there but it is not in the menu anymore.
You need to go to the download page or in the store
to find it.

This can never happens if a company still believe in a product...
franzk
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 3:47 pm

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby Tof » Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:55 am

franzk wrote:I know it's still there but it is not in the menu anymore.
You need to go to the download page or in the store
to find it.

This can never happens if a company still believe in a product...


Maybe the reason. I never felt than they beleive in it.
User avatar
Tof
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2009 10:26 pm
Location: Shanghai - China

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby tomofoto » Tue Jun 26, 2018 3:00 pm

If they don't intent to update to 64-bit so that it can run on the next MacOS (Mojava) then I think we should be told so that we can investigate alternatives.
tomofoto
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:30 am

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby roberte » Wed Jun 27, 2018 8:32 am

I thought Mojave is the *last* macOS to support 32 bit apps: https://9to5mac.com/2018/06/05/macos-mo ... t-support/
roberte
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:24 am

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby Michael Naylor » Wed Jun 27, 2018 10:17 am

For the past couple of weeks I've been trying to migrate to C1P from MPSE, but I'm beginning to think I'm wasting my time. C1P has little to offer, compared to MPSE, with so many features missing. The most annoying omissions for me include; no support for dates prior to 1970, and the inability to edit files less than 512px (including metadata). The most worrying of all is that C1P will never modify the metadata of an image file (only the sidecar) which causes the embedded metadata to become out-of-sync with the sidecar. This could make it extremely difficult to migrate to an alternative DAM should the need arise.
Michael Naylor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 6:30 pm

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby tomofoto » Thu Jun 28, 2018 10:32 am

roberte wrote:I thought Mojave is the *last* macOS to support 32 bit apps: https://9to5mac.com/2018/06/05/macos-mo ... t-support/

It looks like you are right and I missed this 'clarification' earlier this month.
I had received a couple of warnings with on programs after a late update to High Sierra and I believed this meant MPSE would not be able to run on Mojave. At the time I read some other articles stating this.

It would seem Apple are being very vague and it looks like programs *may* not work as intended. I don't usually update until the second big update before I install new operating systems.

I think my point still stands that Phase One should tell users what their intentions are. I also think that Apple DVD Player is 32-bit!
tomofoto
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:30 am

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby John Doe » Thu Jun 28, 2018 1:31 pm

I think I've read that Apple DVD Player was updated to 64 bit in Mojave.
Sony DSC-RX100 - Capture One Pro 10.2.1 (macOS Sierra 10.12.6)
THIS IS A USER TO USER FORUM. FOR FEATURE REQUESTS AND BUG REPORTS, FILE A SUPPORT CASE AT https://www.phaseone.com/SupportMain.aspx
John Doe
 
Posts: 993
Joined: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:15 pm

Re: Media Pro has disappeared from PhaseOne's website

Postby Edgephoto » Sat Jul 07, 2018 4:49 pm

Maybe it means that something is coming?
Edgephoto
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 6:22 am


Return to Media Pro / Media Pro SE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests