Media Pro 2.3 released!

Discussions about Phase One Media Pro and Media Pro SE

Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Jim_DK » Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:05 am

Changes

Support for MacOS High Sierra 10.13
Support for Capture One 11 Engine

Bug fixes for Windows

Adjustments are not rendered for .jpgs
Crash on Reset Path to network location

Bug fixes for Mac

Import Folder dialog corrupted if selecting file instead of folder
Crash in Camera Import on High Sierra
Fails to render ICC/LCC in mixed version adjustments
Some LCC adjustments seem to be dropped
Media Pro installer text artifacts

https://www.phaseone.com/en/Download-MediaPro.aspx
James
Phase One DK
Jim_DK
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2009 10:00 pm

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Ian3 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 11:09 am

Great. Thanks to Phase One for bringing out support for Capture One 11 much quicker than for Capture One 10. Really appreciated! And now I can upgrade to High Sierra too.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 1883
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby C-F » Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:49 pm

Wow, - great news!

Glad to see MPSE is further supported - it IS a great and unique DAM worth keeping in one's 'toolbox'...

Thank you Phase One Team.
C-F
 
Posts: 67
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2011 6:34 pm

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby IanL » Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:53 pm

Oh that is awesome :!:

And I just settled on a new work flow combining C1 sessions and a catalogue. Now I think I have to revisit that plan and consider Media Pro again. I think that counts as a first world problem 8)

Thanks.
IanL
 
Posts: 129
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 12:24 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby roberte » Fri Feb 02, 2018 11:35 pm

:D
roberte
 
Posts: 151
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 9:24 am

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby RobiWan » Mon Feb 05, 2018 9:42 am

Since you can only laugh. In the Windows version, one BUG chasers the next. Just flop.
Create ticket -no is not worth it just does not happen
RobiWan
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:42 pm

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Ian3 » Mon Feb 05, 2018 10:37 am

RobiWan wrote:Since you can only laugh. In the Windows version, one BUG chasers the next. Just flop.
Create ticket -no is not worth it just does not happen

What is the problem you are experiencing?

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 1883
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby RobiWan » Tue Feb 06, 2018 7:04 pm

Ian3 wrote:What is the problem you are experiencing?


1. Under Windows it is not possible to set MP to not start with any catalog. Under OSX is this possible
2. Trying import new images - about 3000 Canon 5DMKIII/ 7D MKII fails - MP importer creates a lot of Appcore7x64.exe processes and they all fails with memory dumps.
Same machine - same import source and same import destination but OSX - no problem. Have tested it on 2 different machines.
3. Some Help points comes with "script fails", because property is unknown

Sorry for me it was the last time I wasted my time on this software.
RobiWan
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:42 pm

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Peter.Brockhausen » Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:25 pm

RobiWan wrote:
Ian3 wrote:What is the problem you are experiencing?


2. Trying import new images - about 3000 Canon 5DMKIII/ 7D MKII fails - MP importer creates a lot of Appcore7x64.exe processes and they all fails with memory dumps.
Same machine - same import source and same import destination but OSX - no problem. Have tested it on 2 different machines.


How do you use Windows and MacOS on the same machine? Do you have a hackintosh, or do you use a virtual machine? And if so, is that "supported" by Phase One?

regards,
Peter
Peter.Brockhausen
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2015 3:53 pm

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby RobiWan » Wed Feb 07, 2018 2:48 pm

Peter.Brockhausen wrote:How do you use Windows and MacOS on the same machine?


This is unimportant, because Phase One has already confirmed last year the issues at point 1 and 2.
Only the answer was "we do not know if we will fix it"

General Windows support of the company is more than bad and that for all products
RobiWan
 
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 1:42 pm

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Michael Naylor » Fri Feb 09, 2018 7:04 pm

I only discovered this news by accident. Using the "Check for updates" menu option in 2.2 fails to discovered it. Not surprising really, because of PhaseOne's software is iffy - including their website which for me always comes up in Chinese on the first page. So, I tried to download it using the link mentioned above. That stalled at about 90%. Oh dear, I'll have another go later.
Michael Naylor
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 23, 2016 6:30 pm

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Phrank » Thu Feb 15, 2018 3:50 am

nice, some compatibility updates and bug fixes. but are there any new features?
Phrank
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Düssledorf, Ibiza

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Ian3 » Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:31 am

Phrank wrote:nice, some compatibility updates and bug fixes. but are there any new features?

Not really but the big thing is that it works with High Sierra and correctly displays adjustments made in Capture One 11. It’s a free upgrade for existing users, so no reason not to go for it.

Ian
Ian3
 
Posts: 1883
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 3:52 pm
Location: Bristol, England

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Phrank » Fri Feb 16, 2018 3:10 am

sure i’ll update. just wish there was something new. still waiting for smart folders like in Lightroom or Aperture
Phrank
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Düssledorf, Ibiza

Re: Media Pro 2.3 released!

Postby Michelle81 » Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:49 am

Thanks for the update!
It is really appreciated as this was holding back my High Sierra update.

Can you clarify if this version of Media Pro works with Capture One 10.2.1 or does it ONLY work with Capture One 11 +?

thanks
mich
Michelle81
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 5:58 am

Next

Return to Media Pro / Media Pro SE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests