Media Pro SE slower than the old Media Expression ???

Discussions about Phase One Media Pro and Media Pro SE

Media Pro SE slower than the old Media Expression ???

Postby NNN636269911238187441 » Wed Apr 05, 2017 11:34 am

I've tested the new Media Pro SE because I'm using the old Media Expression from Microsoft since ages. But now I'm very confused. The Phase One Media Pro is much slower in rendering the photos than the very old MS Expression Media! :shock: :?

https://www.screencast.com/t/ImFifV4A
NNN636269911238187441
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 1:12 pm

Re: Media Pro SE slower than the old Media Expression ???

Postby Ulf » Thu Apr 20, 2017 6:58 pm

I think you had a support case about this.

If anyone else is wondering, then the solution was to go to Preference - Media Rendering.
Change rendering to "In foreground for all images"

Expression Media didn't have the option to run it as a background process.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Site Admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3282
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Media Pro / Media Pro SE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests