Smart Folders - Workaround?

Discussions about Phase One Media Pro and Media Pro SE

Smart Folders - Workaround?

Postby Phrank » Tue Mar 14, 2017 10:29 pm

Hi, I’ve already criticized MedaPro SE for this not existing improvements.

Even after many years on the market. iView Media Pro, Expression Media and now Media Pro SE – there’s still no improvement except some added camera RAW profiles. I still miss this feature which is of course in Aperture, Lightroom, Bridge and Photos.

Does anybody have a workaround, script or idea to get smart folders / search criteria?
Phrank
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Düssledorf, Ibiza

Re: Smart Folders - Workaround?

Postby syncrasy » Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:20 am

You could save a Find query with your search criteria (Find > gear icon > Save this query), then run that query when you need it. Or did you already know about that?
Camera & Computer: Nikon D500, D7100 • Mac Pro (Mac OS 10.6.8, 10.11.6)
Software: Nikon Capture NX 2, NX-D • Photoshop CS6 • Media Pro SE
syncrasy
 
Posts: 246
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 6:05 am
Location: USA

Re: Smart Folders - Workaround?

Postby Phrank » Wed Mar 15, 2017 5:30 pm

thanks for the reply. i knew this. makes it a little bit easier, but i want queries, which update automatically and can be viewed always in the Media Pro browser.
Phrank
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 4:54 pm
Location: Düssledorf, Ibiza


Return to Media Pro / Media Pro SE



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests