Aspect Ratio Mask Overlays possible?

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series digital camera backs.

Aspect Ratio Mask Overlays possible?

Postby NN635175122427048090UL » Thu Jan 14, 2021 10:23 am

Hello.
Is there any way to upload a aspect ration layer mask to the IQ backs to use with the live view. Often the image will be cropped in a specific size/aspect after the shooting. And to be able to se directly in the live view would be very helpful..

thanks.

Im using the iq150.
NN635175122427048090UL
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:24 am

Re: Aspect Ratio Mask Overlays possible?

Postby Ulf » Fri Jan 15, 2021 10:05 am

Hi
It is not possible to do this on the camera back (great feature request!)
However you can do an overlay in liveview when tethered to Capture One.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3609
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Re: Aspect Ratio Mask Overlays possible?

Postby leofabrizio » Sat Feb 20, 2021 1:33 pm

That's a feature I would like to see implemented in IQ back too!
I have to match a work made with 4x5" film and I will not be able to tether my XT on the field.

Even a custom grid would be a nice first step...
leofabrizio
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 11:59 pm

Re: Aspect Ratio Mask Overlays possible?

Postby NNN636612355445612926 » Mon May 03, 2021 4:49 pm

I inquired about this feature a while back with the IQ3-100 and also the IQ4.
NNN636612355445612926
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 06, 2018 9:32 pm


Return to Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest