IQ 2 issues and suggestions

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series digital camera backs.

IQ 2 issues and suggestions

Postby NNN634662846640277259 » Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:29 pm

Hi

I have an IQ250 for the past few years ,
can't say nothing bad about the quality of it , but since I have paid for it so much ,
here are some issues and suggestions I have , and I wonder if some are solved already -

Shooting tether and saving on CF memory card - can it be done? if not , why not? why can't I be sure I have 2 of each file in case something goes wrong , and indeed I lost some info in the past


The USB only gives you Live View , the FireWire gives you power too but no live view , seriously ? this is your best solution? guys you are better engineers than me , I want to have one cable giving live view and power+ when both cables connected I get infinite errors with back stops tethering and photos shot are lost for good ( anyone solved this?)
NNN634662846640277259
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:31 pm

Re: IQ 2 issues and suggestions

Postby Christian Gruner » Mon Jan 15, 2018 8:55 am

There is currently no solution for simultaneous save on PC and CF. We can suggest that you use a backup-util, that can copy the files to a external disk, a network location or cloud.

With regards to the power, then the USB3 protocol simply doesn't provide enough power for charging. It does allow for a longer shooting time, but does provide less power than the back/XF are consuming.

The solution is a power adapter plug for the FW port. With USB3's lack of power, this is the best and most stable solution. It provides plenty of power to charge and shoot at the same time.

You can see an example of the adapter here: https://captureintegration.com/two-new- ... tal-backs/

Please contact your local dealer for more info.
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1789
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Re: IQ 2 issues and suggestions

Postby NNN634662846640277259 » Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:29 am

thanks

https://www.digitalback.com/product/pha ... 0-dc-plug/

is the plug good for use with DF+ too?
NNN634662846640277259
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 12:31 pm

Re: IQ 2 issues and suggestions

Postby Christian Gruner » Mon Jan 15, 2018 12:24 pm

Yes, it will work with DF+ as well, in the sense that only the XF is capable of being powered/charged from the back, and as such, this FW-plug solution in a IQ/DF+ setup will only power/charge the back.
Test-Manager, Capture One, Phase One A/S
Christian Gruner
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1789
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:48 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark


Return to Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests