Page 1 of 1

Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech camera

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 5:28 am
by waynefox
The ability to record the chosen f/stop in the metadata from the back when using a tech camera is a very nice addition. It would seem possible to also add the ability to record the focal length of the lens that is attached ... certainly would be a nice feature.

Re: Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech cam

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2017 11:10 pm
by frederic_h
And a free text field so we can record the movements used... that would make my IQ3 100 as capable as my beloved Aptus :lol:

Re: Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech cam

PostPosted: Tue Jan 16, 2018 8:21 am
by NN99869UL11
frederic_h wrote:And a free text field so we can record the movements used... :

+1 !

Re: Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech cam

PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:06 pm
by bml
Entering

Code: Select all
exiftool -Lens="Super Angulon 65mm" mypicture.IIQ

on the command line works for me.

Re: Suggestion: IQ3 100 focal length in metadata on tech cam

PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 2:48 pm
by bml
I tried a little bit, and

Code: Select all
exiftool -ShutterSpeedValue="1/60" mypicture.IIQ
exiftool -FNumber="22.0" mypicture.IIQ

are accepted, too.
The Values are displayed in Capture One immediately.