Page 1 of 1

IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:59 am
by NNN635632006621552168
Hi, I am using IQ260 with DF+.
Will IQ260 backs gain any of the IQ3 features / tools when used on the DF+?
Or Does Phaseone have any plan for new feature update for IQ2 user?

Re: IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:42 pm
by Ulf
HI

Many of the new tools which are launched with IQ3 will be available for IQ2 as well with new firmware.
Some will not be available due to physical limitations, like power share (requires both IQ3 and XF with power pins) or extended camera control which the DF+ does not support but with be available when you put the IQ2 on a XF.

Re: IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2015 7:07 pm
by NNN635632006621552168
Thank you for the reply. :)

Re: IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2015 1:43 pm
by LSdigi.com
Ulf wrote:HI

Many of the new tools which are launched with IQ3 will be available for IQ2 as well with new firmware.
Some will not be available due to physical limitations, like power share (requires both IQ3 and XF with power pins) or extended camera control which the DF+ does not support but with be available when you put the IQ2 on a XF.


what about charging over USb3 with new firmware (while using a supported hub?) for IQ2 backs? That would be a life saver. So tired of changing batteries 10x times a day!

Re: IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 9:27 am
by frederic_h
Is that IQ2xx firmware update still in the works ? Haven't heard anything since the announcement.

Re: IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 10:57 am
by Drew
frederic_h wrote:Is that IQ2xx firmware update still in the works ? Haven't heard anything since the announcement.

This was released in late June/Early July. Simply update to current IQ2 firmware and you're all set.
https://www.phaseone.com/en/Downloads/M ... mware.aspx

Re: IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Sat Nov 14, 2015 3:41 pm
by frederic_h
Thanks Drew, though your link takes us to the IQ + XF firmwares, not to the IQ + DF ones like the OP was asking for.

It was my understanding the IQ2xx would get the heat map and raw clipping warning tools through an update. Are those only available for use with an XF then ?

Re: IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:45 am
by Ulf
Hi

It is one firmware for all.
And the features are available irrelevant to if you use DF, DF+ or XF

Re: IQ2 features update?

PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:44 pm
by frederic_h
Indeed, thanks !

For some reasons C1 update notifications were not turned on for this back.