IQ2 features update?

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series digital camera backs.

IQ2 features update?

Postby NNN635632006621552168 » Thu Jul 09, 2015 9:59 am

Hi, I am using IQ260 with DF+.
Will IQ260 backs gain any of the IQ3 features / tools when used on the DF+?
Or Does Phaseone have any plan for new feature update for IQ2 user?
NNN635632006621552168
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:37 am

Re: IQ2 features update?

Postby Ulf » Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:42 pm

HI

Many of the new tools which are launched with IQ3 will be available for IQ2 as well with new firmware.
Some will not be available due to physical limitations, like power share (requires both IQ3 and XF with power pins) or extended camera control which the DF+ does not support but with be available when you put the IQ2 on a XF.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3535
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Re: IQ2 features update?

Postby NNN635632006621552168 » Thu Jul 09, 2015 7:07 pm

Thank you for the reply. :)
NNN635632006621552168
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2015 5:37 am

Re: IQ2 features update?

Postby LSdigi.com » Fri Jul 10, 2015 1:43 pm

Ulf wrote:HI

Many of the new tools which are launched with IQ3 will be available for IQ2 as well with new firmware.
Some will not be available due to physical limitations, like power share (requires both IQ3 and XF with power pins) or extended camera control which the DF+ does not support but with be available when you put the IQ2 on a XF.


what about charging over USb3 with new firmware (while using a supported hub?) for IQ2 backs? That would be a life saver. So tired of changing batteries 10x times a day!
LSdigi.com
 
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2011 7:04 pm
Location: London

Re: IQ2 features update?

Postby frederic_h » Wed Nov 11, 2015 9:27 am

Is that IQ2xx firmware update still in the works ? Haven't heard anything since the announcement.
frederic_h
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 7:46 pm
Location: Europe

Re: IQ2 features update?

Postby Drew » Wed Nov 11, 2015 10:57 am

frederic_h wrote:Is that IQ2xx firmware update still in the works ? Haven't heard anything since the announcement.

This was released in late June/Early July. Simply update to current IQ2 firmware and you're all set.
https://www.phaseone.com/en/Downloads/M ... mware.aspx
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: IQ2 features update?

Postby frederic_h » Sat Nov 14, 2015 3:41 pm

Thanks Drew, though your link takes us to the IQ + XF firmwares, not to the IQ + DF ones like the OP was asking for.

It was my understanding the IQ2xx would get the heat map and raw clipping warning tools through an update. Are those only available for use with an XF then ?
frederic_h
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 7:46 pm
Location: Europe

Re: IQ2 features update?

Postby Ulf » Tue Nov 17, 2015 9:45 am

Hi

It is one firmware for all.
And the features are available irrelevant to if you use DF, DF+ or XF
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3535
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Re: IQ2 features update?

Postby frederic_h » Tue Nov 17, 2015 3:44 pm

Indeed, thanks !

For some reasons C1 update notifications were not turned on for this back.
frederic_h
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2012 7:46 pm
Location: Europe


Return to Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: NNN637361813131508120 and 1 guest