ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series digital camera backs.

ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby tom_l » Mon Dec 01, 2014 10:17 am

Hi everybody,

I have a IQ160 with V-Mount. For some strange reason, I wasn't able to update my firmware with the CF-Card (i always jumped back at the old one), so last friday, a nice Phase One employee did this for me and I'm now at 5.14.29 (Nov4 2014).

Now I see that my ISO Menu (button upper right on the screen) is empty and I'm stuck at 50 ISO. The screen is emtpy except the the up/down arrows on the right and the back arrow on the left. I can of course switch to another ISO setting when tethered. No problem with the WB Menu btw.
I don't want to reset the firmware immediatelyknowing that I probably can't can't update it again for whatever reason.
Before opening a support case, maybe there's something that changed in the menu configuration? Is there another way to access the ISO without the direct ISO button on the Home screen?

Thanks


Tom
tom_l
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby tom_l » Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:25 pm

Jumping back to the factory settings makes the menu reappear. Re-installing the latest firmware disappear again.

I'll stay with the old firmware for now. Opened a support case and send a Log file to Phase One
tom_l
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby Drew » Mon Dec 01, 2014 2:40 pm

Tom,
Just sounds like a failed firmware upgrade.
I would suggest you contact your dealer, perhaps the upgrade was improperly performed or interrupted. Hard to say without having the details or the unit in hand.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby tom_l » Mon Dec 01, 2014 3:28 pm

Thanks, we are woorking it out :)
tom_l
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(M-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby eastwoodgary » Fri Dec 05, 2014 9:50 pm

I have had the same problem with M Mount IQ160, The ISO menu is empty when I install the latest firmware, returns when I reset firmware to factory. I have installed the new firmware twice, same problem.

Is there a solution to this?

Thanks Gary
eastwoodgary
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2012 3:18 pm

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby tom_l » Thu Dec 11, 2014 9:52 pm

no solution yet.
when I go back to the factory settings, everthing works fine...when I try to upload the new firmware (via CD card), the menu disappears.
I don't have the time to send it back to P1 right now, I currently work with the factory firmware, which is fine for me. I'll get it checked sometimes next year.


Tom
tom_l
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby Drew » Fri Dec 12, 2014 1:16 pm

Any chance a different card, firmware download or update method resolves this?
We've seen this in a few systems but they are all able to complete the upgrade once they reinstall, so this issue sticking around may be related to an external resource.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby tom_l » Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:10 pm

Yes, probably! Good idea!

Anyway, I'm in contact with your german office and we will probaly solve this mystery early next year!
tom_l
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Oct 01, 2008 7:08 pm

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby AlexChailan » Mon Dec 15, 2014 4:06 pm

Hi everyone,

I have the same problem here, I've just installed the last firwmare (still in beta usb3) and I have no iso menu, it's empty.

Try to hard reset firwmare, restore to 3 and come back to the last one, same issue.
AlexChailan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 8:05 pm

Re: ISO Menu disappeared on IQ160(V-Mount) with lastest firmware

Postby Drew » Tue Dec 16, 2014 9:17 am

There's quite a few notes here on this thread, yet there are no support cases regarding this issue.
We do need specifics to assist you so please create a support case and provide us with them so we can get you up and running.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY


Return to Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest