IQ4 cables / new connector.

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series digital camera backs.

IQ4 cables / new connector.

Postby narikin » Sat Jan 05, 2019 8:48 pm

Tech cam user here - desperately need cables that work with the new plug on IQ4.
Are they on the way? My back is useless as is.

Really should have shipped with them in the box!

(I also miss the audio beep - that is missing from the firmware 1.0 - please put it on the list)
narikin
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 5:25 pm

Re: IQ4 cables / new connector.

Postby Ulf » Tue Jan 15, 2019 2:43 pm

Hi

Please make sure you are in contact with the partner from whom you purchased the equipment from.
It should be available very shortly.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3386
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Re: IQ4 cables / new connector.

Postby narikin » Tue Jan 15, 2019 3:48 pm

Thanks Ulf,

My dealer says he has 1 lead to test, so nothing as yet for me. I presume we are all being given one gratis as a late accessory for our IQ4 purchase?

What I really need is an IQ4 - Lemo (single pin/ 'CoAxial') connector for my Alpa FPS/Silex (I need high shutter speeds, and Copal can't give that) which obviously comes from Alpa, so I hope you have given your partners the pin specs, and making the IQ4 12 pin plugs available.

Quite honestly this has been very frustrating - I got one of the first batch, and have not had my default working setup for a month now.
narikin
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 08, 2014 5:25 pm


Return to Phase One IQ4, IQ3, IQ2 and IQ1 series camera backs



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests