Page 1 of 1

H10, Sinar P2, Copal 0 Shutter Sync Problem

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 6:44 pm
by Robert1521
Hello,
I have been using my H10 on my Mamiya 645 AFD for a while now, all fine. I have recently purchased a Sinar P2 and am using a Copal 0 mechanical shutter (with Elinchrom flash units). I have connected the system correctly but I'm getting a "2 shot timeout" error.
The first shot, nothing happens and I get the timeout error. However, if I quickly re-cock the shutter and take another shot (within half a second) then the back captures the image and fires the flashes fine.
I'm not too sure why this is so any help would be greatly appreciated.
Capture One Pro 3.7.7

Re: H10, Sinar P2, Copal 0 Shutter Sync Problem

PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2008 8:25 pm
by Ulf
Hello

This is how phase one backs works. Phase One uses "sleeping architecture" which allow us to not use fans like other backs.

This means that there must be two signals, one to wake up the back and a second for the actual capture.

By using a one shot release cable you can get around the issue to fire the shutter twice.

http://www.kapturegroup.com/phase/phase.html#4x4one_a

Re: H10, Sinar P2, Copal 0 Shutter Sync Problem

PostPosted: Mon Nov 24, 2008 10:08 am
by Robert1521
Thanks for your reply Ulf.
It's nice to know that everything is working as it should.
Rob.