Page 1 of 1

leaf aptus 22 and capture one 8! problem

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2015 10:28 pm
by NN635296227693158650UL
Hi!

I have a Leaf Aptus 22 with a phase one af 645 and 645 mamiya af 80mm lens .

the problem is that to use the capture connect one 8 in mac and does not work

beware that connect with a cable that is not original, it could be?

also instruct one original capture integration

Re: leaf aptus 22 and capture one 8! problem

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 5:55 am
by Ulf
Hi

This should work just fine, just note that Aptus does not work in DB version, you must have a license for PRO.
DB version only works with Aptus-II and Credo backs from Leaf.

If your computer does not have a native firewire port and you instead rely on a Thunderbolt to firewire converter, then read this article:
https://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Arti ... nguageid=1

Re: leaf aptus 22 and capture one 8! problem

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 1:51 pm
by NN635296227693158650UL
Ulf wrote:Hi

This should work just fine, just note that Aptus does not work in DB version, you must have a license for PRO.
DB version only works with Aptus-II and Credo backs from Leaf.

If your computer does not have a native firewire port and you instead rely on a Thunderbolt to firewire converter, then read this article:
https://www.phaseone.com/en/Search/Arti ... nguageid=1



My iMac is firewire 800

I connect the digital back FireWire 400-800 of the imac

I have the trial version of Capture One I have not bought a license

It might not funciiona to have the trial version ?

Re: leaf aptus 22 and capture one 8! problem

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2015 2:36 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
CO8 trial is fully functional. Make sure you run CO8 as PRO trial.