EIP?

Discussions about Expression Media

EIP?

Postby UCS308 » Sat May 07, 2011 7:58 am

Trying to use a 2 computer workflow (laptop & Desktop) to manage my images. (NIkon, Leica & P45+). I decided to try EIP but they are not showing up in Expression. What am I missing?
UCS308
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:34 am

Re: EIP?

Postby Baxter2 » Sat May 07, 2011 9:56 am

Using a similar set-up of cameras and eip works well for swapping between computers - key thing is that currently Expression Media doesn't support EIP files. Presume that we will have to wait for an update before this is possible.

So if working away, I pack as EIP on my laptop when importing, do preliminary C1 work on files on laptop. Then copy across to desktop and once this is done, I unpack EIP and import into Expression Media.

I don't catalogue images on my Laptop.
Baxter2
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Sep 20, 2008 1:25 am

Re: EIP?

Postby Ulf » Tue May 17, 2011 6:57 am

EIP is supported with the Media Pro 1.0 and Capture One 6.2 combo.
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3373
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Expression Media



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests