Page 1 of 1

Occasional f1 shots

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 10:45 am
by joshshinner
We're occasionally (well a few times per shoot normally) getting a frame somehow shot at f1 thrown in, which obviously leaves that particular shot about 5 stops over exposed! It usually happens when the camera hasn't been used in a few minutes, not in the middle of shooting. Absolutely bizarre.

It happens on all lenses and both DF bodies we have.

Just wondering how many other people were having this problem?

Re: Occasional f1 shots

PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:23 am
by Drew

Re: Occasional f1 shots

PostPosted: Thu Dec 06, 2012 10:22 pm
by NN891992
Hi there

is anyone still having a problem with this

both my iq160 and p30+ on 2 different DF bodies and using different computers on capture one 6.4 and 7.01 shoot occasional frames at a recorded f1

usually happens 1 frame in 100 sometimes a few frames in a row

can happen after a pause or during continuos shooting

body and back firmware up to date

any ideas at all , hyper annoying when working with directing talent into a position.

thanks

Sven