Go to Previous Version of Firmware

Question regarding:
Phase One H25, H20, H101, H10, H5, LightPhase, PowerPhase FX / FX +, PowerPhase, PhotoPhase and StudioKit.
Leaf Aptus-II, Aptus S, Aptus, Valeo, C-Most, Cantare, Volare and DCB.

Go to Previous Version of Firmware

Postby NN635032391046001003UL » Wed Jul 08, 2015 5:04 am

Hello all,

I recently had my DM22 serviced by Leaf, and they updated the firmware as part of that service.

Unfortunately, this update means I now have to use Capture One to covert the .mos files into DNG. I think I can use the software for free doing just this task, but I really don't want to have to add a step to my workflow.

A rep told me that I can go to the previous version using Capture One (while I'm still in the trial period).

Does anyone know how to do this?

Thanks.
NN635032391046001003UL
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 04, 2013 5:38 am

Re: Go to Previous Version of Firmware

Postby Ulf » Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:45 pm

Hi

If you are using Adobe DNG converter and this does not work now then this has nothing to do with firmware.
It is because the back is shooting compressed RAW (True RAW!) which for some odd reason Adobe does not support.
On the back you can change to uncompressed file, which is a bit of a strange name and means a RAW which has been modified with extra decoding data.
When you do this you can use Adobe products with the file.

Luckily with the Credo there is only a true RAW which is supported by Adobe.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3442
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Phase One and Leaf Legacy one-shot and scan camera back



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests