D7000

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

D7000

Postby Vic1 » Thu Dec 23, 2010 4:01 pm

6.0.1, and still no D7000 tethered capabilities, or am I doing something wrong?
Vic1
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: D7000

Postby Drew » Thu Dec 23, 2010 4:21 pm

We're working on it.
Until we can provide it however, just tether with Nikon software and use the Hot Folder option in C1.
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: D7000

Postby Vic1 » Thu Dec 23, 2010 4:43 pm

Thanks Drew.

Hopefully soon...
Vic1
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: D7000

Postby NN216538UL1 » Sun Jan 23, 2011 12:08 am

Any updates on tethered support for this camera?
NN216538UL1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:55 pm

Re: D7000

Postby Vic1 » Thu Feb 10, 2011 9:47 pm

D7000 tethering please. I don't want to have to purchase the Nikon software. I'll never use it once the D7000 is tether-able. Do you folks need someone to beta test it? I'm volunteering... :D
Vic1
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: D7000

Postby NN13614 » Tue Feb 15, 2011 5:43 pm

Why would it say it supports Nikon D7000 and then does not allow tethering ? as of 2-15-11
FAIL
NN13614
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:56 pm

Re: D7000

Postby Vic1 » Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:30 am

I'm afraid I'm going to have to agree w/ NN216538UL, 6.1.1, and still no D7000 tethering. Its been out since October. I understand everyone working on the new software update, and the new backs, but when can we expect this to happen?

I have a shoot tomorrow and I would have loved being able to shoot tethered. I got excited when I saw I had an update. I guess I'm shooting to the card again. :(

~V~
Vic1
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: D7000

Postby Jon » Sun Feb 20, 2011 8:29 pm

NN13614 wrote:Why would it say it supports Nikon D7000 and then does not allow tethering ? as of 2-15-11
FAIL


As listed in the release notes, we have RAW file support for the D7000 but not tethered support. In order to support the D7000 it must be supported in the SDK from Nikon. In other words we can support raw files as soon as a camera hits the market, but for tethered support we have to wait for the manufacturer to release an updated SDK... this frequently happens a few months after a camera release cycle.
Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA

Re: D7000

Postby Vic1 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 8:33 pm

Thanks for the detailed report Jon, but could you please tell us what an SDK is.
Thanks
Vic1
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: D7000

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:35 pm

Vic1 wrote:Thanks for the detailed report Jon, but could you please tell us what an SDK is.
Thanks

Short for Software Development Kit. It contains the software tools that allow 3rd party developers to support the manufacturer's hardware, in this case Nikon's.
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: D7000

Postby Vic1 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:47 pm

Hmmm. Okay I guess its time to light a fire under Nikon then.

I'll head the their site next and log into my account to ask them.

Thanks!

~V~
Vic1
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: D7000

Postby Vic1 » Mon Feb 21, 2011 3:35 pm

The SDK for the D7000 is located here: https://sdk.nikonimaging.com/apply/

It has been out since December 21, 2010.

~V~
Vic1
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 2:57 pm
Location: Denver, CO USA

Re: D7000

Postby NN13614 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:13 am

" Why would it say it supports Nikon D7000 and then does not allow tethering ? as of 2-15-11
FAIL"

Answer/Reply not good enough.

The ability to open RAW files in my opinion in not FULLY SUPPORTED. Maybe it should be support with an asterisk or something. Tethering is the only reason a Nikon owner would purchase.

is tethering supported on Canon's newest camera? is there some brand favoritism ? just sayin seeing as how the SDK has been available via) Vic1
Last edited by NN13614 on Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
NN13614
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:56 pm

Re: D7000

Postby Ulf » Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:15 pm

Both Release note and knowledge base article list which cameras that is supported for tethered shooting

http://www.phaseone.com/Search/Article. ... nguageID=1

While waiting I am pretty sure you can use this workaround for D2X
http://www.phaseone.com/en/search/artic ... nguageid=1

It should work do D7000 as well.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3441
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark

Re: D7000

Postby Aztecaphoto » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:16 am

Ulf wrote:While waiting I am pretty sure you can use this workaround for D2X
http://www.phaseone.com/en/search/artic ... nguageid=1
It should work do D7000 as well.


YES, IT WORKS! :wink: :mrgreen: :shock:

Instead of copying XModule.bundle, just copy and install ALL bundle files.
Macbook Pro 13", 2.4 Ghz, 4Gb ram, OSX 10.6.6

Saludos!
Aztecaphoto
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 7:21 am
Location: México City

Next

Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests