bad results after processing images

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

bad results after processing images

Postby NN635063277120978108UL » Thu Dec 25, 2014 1:59 pm

Hello board members,

after having edited my raws, they look like I wanted them to be. But then, after prcessing (in this case JPG) they look completely changed like "wiped over" as if they had very few pixels.
The last time, I had used C1pro6 everything had been all right. So i think I changed something within the parameters without knowing...

Does anybody know about that problem and how to solve ist? .... I would be grateful,


Sabine
NN635063277120978108UL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:35 pm

Re: bad results after processing images

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Mon Dec 29, 2014 12:44 pm

Hi Sabine,

I suggest you take a look at your process recipe. Maybe you have selected the QuickProof, or the scale parameter is set to a low value. Also, the ICC profile is worth checking (sRGB is a safe bet for troubleshooting at the least).
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist, Capture One trainer
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 8959
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: bad results after processing images

Postby NN635063277120978108UL » Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:41 pm

Hi Paul,

thanks a lot for your answer! I hope you still read this thread, there was a long break now before answering... :oops:

I checked the process recipe. No bad Idea. It worked a bit for once but I couldn´t repeat it.
The ICC is correct, JPG is on 100%, and the scaleparameter -the parameter that changed the result a bit for good - is on "fixed" and 100%. (The change ocurred after I had used a smaller value than 100 %) The resolution is set: 300 pix/in.
Do you see anything, I should change?
Which parameters do you use in your process recipe?

Sabine
NN635063277120978108UL
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2013 11:35 pm

Re: bad results after processing images

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sat Jan 17, 2015 8:49 pm

Hi Sabine,

Yes, still online and reading posts! ;-)
It seems your process recipe is OK. You could do the following however:
- create a new recipe with similar settings and see whether that makes any difference
- try to show us how your output may look like, we are still guessing somewhat
- try to make an output image downloadable so others can have a look and perhaps a tip or solution

Or you can take a shortcut and contact Phase One in a support case.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist, Capture One trainer
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 8959
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests