No RGB display

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

No RGB display

Postby Tim Kerr » Sat Feb 16, 2013 9:42 am

Thursday I showed up to a studio running Mac OS 10.6.8. and C1 6.4.4 tethered to a 5DMKII. No problems tethering but the RGB read out the should appear above the viewer window did not display. Nor was I able to get the RGB readout picker to display any readings. Restarted several times, no dice. In hindsight I should have tried changing workspaces I suppose.

Any other ideas on what I could have tried and or what causes this behavior?

Cheers,
Tim
Tim Kerr
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon

Re: No RGB display

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sat Feb 16, 2013 10:46 am

No idea about the cause but adding to the potential list of trial-and-error approach to resolve - besides resetting workspace - I suggest refreshing preferences, create new session, and do OS X maintenance like repair permissions.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9465
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: No RGB display

Postby Drew » Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:29 pm

Tim,
Please make sure there is a "Proof Profile" chosen in the View>Proof Profile Menu.
Kind Regards,
Drew
Phase One
Drew
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 4370
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 2:34 pm
Location: Copenhagen, DK / NY, NY

Re: No RGB display

Postby Tim Kerr » Tue Feb 19, 2013 7:37 pm

Thanks Paul and Drew...
Tim Kerr
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 11:43 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon


Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests