How to import from Canon 7D

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

How to import from Canon 7D

Postby Musicmind » Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:02 pm

Hi
Normally I use Lightroom 4, and when I connect my Canon 7D to the USB hub with the cable, Lightroom switches to the import page.
When I try to do the same thing in Phase One 6 express, nothing happens and I can't find the Camera in the folder list. I realize that my Canon 7D doesn't mount as a drive on my desk-top but Lightroom can find it so I suppose Phase One can too! But how?
Any help much appreciated! :(
Musicmind
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 4:47 pm

Re: How to import from Canon 7D

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Mon Jan 28, 2013 2:20 pm

With CO6 you should use a card reader for your camera's memory card. There is no direct import from the camera through the USB connection.

As workaround might be that you use the Image Capture program to import directly from camera as you used to, to a folder. Next, you open that folder with CO6.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9465
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests