Capture U & POCP

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

Capture U & POCP

Postby KylePetrozza » Sun Nov 18, 2012 3:12 am

I've been teching for a few months now and have always had the Capture U / Certified Professional courses on my radar to further hone my skills and be a better asset on set. However, the more time I spend with Capture One the less appealing those courses seem. Nowhere have I been able to find testimony or reviews on whether what you are taught / given to learn is of any great significance outside that which can't be learned from trial and error by simply using the program.

If you have any experience with the courses I'd enjoy hearing your input.

In terms of professional development, I'm pitting Capture U and POCP against Apple training to learn the ins and outs of the machines running that software.

Thoughts?

Note: This is the most relevant forum I could find to place this.
KylePetrozza

Re: Capture U & POCP

Postby Ulf » Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:39 pm

Hi

Here is some information
http://www.phaseone.com/en/Workshops/POCP/FAQ.aspx

You should not pit POCP and Apple training against each other as it is as far away as you almost can get.

POCP is aimed for Digital Techs and Assistants. It is a training on how to use, best practice and troubleshooting of Phase One software and Hardware.

Apples training are aimed for IT people which are administrating and deploying Mac's
Kind Regards
Ulf Liljegren
Phase One
Ulf
Crew
Crew

Postby KylePetrozza » Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:48 pm

Thanks for your response, Ulf.

I wasn't pitting the one against the other. I raised the option of Apple Training to highlight that fact that I was deciding between the two programs and was hoping to hear from people who have taken the Capture U course and/or from other certified professionals to gauge their opinions as I've done with people who have gone through Apple Training.

-K
KylePetrozza