C1 6.4.x and Windows8?

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

C1 6.4.x and Windows8?

Postby Daniel1211 » Sat Oct 27, 2012 11:23 pm

Will C1 6.4.x work with Windows8 Pro? Also, the spcs page for C1 v7 only says it works with 64 bit machines. Is that correct?
Daniel1211
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2008 5:58 am
Location: California, USA

Re: C1 6.4.x and Windows8?

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Mon Oct 29, 2012 5:50 am

CO6 might work on Win8 but is not supported. CO7 is available in 64-bit only.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: C1 6.4.x and Windows8?

Postby Kees » Mon Jan 07, 2013 7:25 pm

I have it running on Win8 standard, so Win8 Pro should give no difficulties.

install 6.4.4 (as previous version gives troubles when activating the 64-bit version)

Only issue I have noticed is Win8 scale settings (Control Panel, and then, under Appearance and Personalization, Display -> make text and other items larger or smaller). On default (125%) the buttons that belong to messages (example: delete multiple files) are scaled outside of the popup. Set setting to 100% -> no problem.

(I had this on 6.4.3, will try if 6.4.4 behaves the same way)

PC: notebook Asus N76VJ / 8GB ram / i7-3630QM / SSD as secondary drive.

I don't use tethered shooting, cannot tell if that works.
Kees
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: Gorinchem, Holland

Re: C1 6.4.x and Windows8?

Postby jd160368 » Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:20 pm

I have same issue, 6.4.1 and 6.4.3 failed to activate, have loaded 6.4.4 and this worked ok but I notice it is only 32 bit version and website doesn't offer 64bit version to download - is this correct
jd160368
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:13 pm

Re: C1 6.4.x and Windows8?

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:24 pm

jd160368 wrote:I have same issue, 6.4.1 and 6.4.3 failed to activate, have loaded 6.4.4 and this worked ok but I notice it is only 32 bit version and website doesn't offer 64bit version to download - is this correct

No, you can download the 64-bit version of 6.4.4 too.
http://www.phaseone.com/en/Downloads/Ca ... ne-6.aspx#
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: C1 6.4.x and Windows8?

Postby jd160368 » Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:52 pm

thanks for that, wonder why its not on the download page .... anyway downloading now
jd160368
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:13 pm


Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests