Capture One not processing recipes

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

Capture One not processing recipes

Postby vitorm » Sat Oct 20, 2012 9:19 pm

I've been using C1 for a few years and never had this problem before but all of a sudden I cannot process any recipes from any session.

When I click Process nothing happens. The filename in the Process Summary increases every time: like photo001, photo002, so the software recognizes that I have clicked but again, nothing else happens. There are no files in the output folder. I tried changing output folders, resetting tools, and I can't think of anything else to fix this.

I've even tried updating to 6.4.4 to see if it was a bug that would be fixed but the problem persists. Please help!
vitorm

Re: Capture One not processing recipes

Postby mikolaj rygier » Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:22 pm

Sorry if this question is stupid but haw you tried restart C1 i.e. quiet it and reopen.
From your description seems that ImgCoreProcess software crashed. To reopen it you need to reopen C1.
Please let know if this helps.
Mikolaj
mikolaj rygier

Postby vitorm » Sun Oct 21, 2012 2:20 am

Mikolaj,

Yes I've quit and reopened it several times. The only thing I haven't done is uninstalled it and reinstalled because I don't want to lose all my customizations.

What is this ImgCoreProcess software? Is it a separate component of C1? Is there a way I could reinstall that alone?

Thanks
vitorm

Postby mikolaj rygier » Sun Oct 21, 2012 2:01 pm

As I know ImgCoreProcess is a part o the system. Please check using Activity Monitor (Applications > Utilities > Activity Monitor) whether after opening C1 ImgCoreProcess is also active.
Some time ago I had a file in a folder who produced some problem and ImgCoreProcess crased just after starting.
Mikolaj
mikolaj rygier

Postby vitorm » Sun Oct 21, 2012 4:39 pm