Page 1 of 1

Could not process file

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 3:57 pm
by NN147850
Hello,
I'm using Capture One 6.4.3 on OSX Snow Leopard and I recurrently running into the "Could not process file" error message popping up in the Event window when I process batch of files. More info from there:

Description: There was an error during the processing of the output file.
File: /Volumes/Dig/2011/STITCH/20/CF002774.IIQ
Domain: com.phaseone.captureone
Code: 1

The files come from a IQ180 back - the error appears no matter what Process Recipe I select (this time I'm outputting QuickProof JPGs). It may be that the software does its job for 5 or 6 images, then the error pops up and the following, selected images are ignored. If I click the Elaborate button again on the unprocessed files, nothing happens.
As a workaround, I've to trash the com.phaseone.captureone.plist in my user's Library/Preferences folder, reboot CaptureOne and it works again - for maybe 20 files or so, and the issue repeats, on and on.
Any suggestion would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks in advance

OB

Re: Could not process file

PostPosted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:30 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
First aid: have you cleared the process history from the batch tool tab?

Re: Could not process file

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:49 am
by NN147850
Paul_E wrote:First aid: have you cleared the process history from the batch tool tab?

Hi Paul,
thanks for your answer - your suggestion looked promising, alas I still have the same issue.
FYI, I've repaired permissions, run maintenance scripts, etc.

OB

Re: Could not process file

PostPosted: Wed Oct 17, 2012 10:53 am
by rapdigital
Quit capture one delete the cache folder or rename it. Start capture back up and wait for it to rebuild the cache folder. You' ll know it complete when you can skip through the files without the preview going extremely pixelated. Give that a go.

Re: Could not process file

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:08 am
by NN147850
I guess the problem is related to the cache: when I select, say, +30 files to batch export as QuickJPEG, the process may fail, while when the recipe is for instance TIFF 50% size, the failure's chance is greatly reduced - TIFF 100% is near zero.
It seems like that to cache of the selected files while exporting them conflicts, especially if the export format is small (that is: the speed of the exporting process per file is greater than the speed of the caching, per file). I don't know whether this model is scientific or not, but it describe the situation pretty accurately.
So far, selecting the file to export, let C1 the time to digest them, then finally export them is a bearable workaround - yet C1 looks clumsy compared to other competitors IMHO.
Thanks for your help,

OB

Re: Could not process file

PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:45 am
by rapdigital
Usually permissions causes problems like this. Is the session on a separate internal drive? Can you try disabling permissions?

Re: Could not process file

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 1:21 am
by MirekSuchomel
Hi,
I had a same issue, complete Process tab was gray shaded and didn't allow me to change anything. Delete cache files helped.
Thanks

Re: Could not process file

PostPosted: Thu Oct 01, 2015 9:10 pm
by Hegel 59
I have the same problem.

In mid-batch processing Capture One sent Code-1 and I can no longer process any file.

If I try, the status bar for export goes fast, and no images are in the target folder.

Is there a fix to this dangerous bug? I am on a deadline for a magazine. I have to sent out the images right now!

Re: Could not process file

PostPosted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 8:15 pm
by Paul_Steunebrink
You responded to a 3 years old thread. Are you on CO6?