Update software question

Questions, comments and suggestions regarding Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x for Mac and Windows

Update software question

Postby NNN634307024419769307 » Sun Sep 09, 2012 5:42 am

Hello. I am using Capture One software for DB and in the 'preferences' menu 'update' I can see that there is a new version available. I am wondering how to do the upgrade or do I need to download the entire new version?
NNN634307024419769307
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 4:34 pm

Re: Update software question

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sun Sep 09, 2012 8:43 pm

If you choose to update, it will download the newer version entirely.
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9465
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Update software question

Postby NNN634307024419769307 » Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:40 am

Well, perhaps thats how it work on a Windows operated computer but not on the Mac. somehow it does not do anything but I download the new version from the Phase One website and install it.
NNN634307024419769307
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 15, 2011 4:34 pm


Return to Capture One 6.x, 5.x and 4.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests