Page 1 of 1

Are there restrictions in the trial version c1?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 1:53 pm
by missymm
I have just downloaded the trial verison of capture one 5,1.
I am wondering if there are any restrictions in the software (besides the pro features)?
I have noticed that I don't have the 'basic/advanced' tool option in the color dialog box , or the 'remove dust' tool.
Also wondering if it is possible to download a trial of the pro version?

Re: Are there restrictions in the trial version c1?

PostPosted: Sat Mar 06, 2010 4:40 pm
by Drew
When you first launched the software you were asked to:
-Try
-Run in DB Mode
-Activate

There was a drop down menu next to "Try", that dropdown allowed you to choose "Capture One" or "Capture One PRO". The features your looking for are in the PRO version, so just choose that from the drop down next time you launch the software. Beyond that the only restriction is the 30 day's you have to try it.

Re: Are there restrictions in the trial version c1?

PostPosted: Tue Mar 09, 2010 11:15 am
by missymm
Thanks for the quick reply Drew!
Not long after I posted this question I discovered the drop down menu with the 'pro' version.
Very silly of me! :oops: