Page 1 of 1

Activation

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 6:35 pm
by NN185060UL
I had to reinstall capture one 3.7.9, and now need to reactivate. How do I do? When i go into the my account and click on license mgmt, it does not show any active licenses.

Re: Activation

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 9:18 pm
by Drew
If there are no Product Keys then that account was never used to activate the software. Try to locate the account you used to activate in the past and obtain the Product Key you need from that account. Once you have the Key you can deactivate from your Phase One Account (if necessary) and activate as needed.

Re: Activation

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 11:18 pm
by NN185060UL
Thanks Drew. I found the original email address that was used, and deactivated the license. It says i have one free upgrade. Can i upgrade to 5.x and then activate thorugh the software?

Re: Activation

PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2010 12:09 am
by Drew
Hard to know without seeing the key, create a support case and someone can get you the proper information. However, if it is a Capture One 3 key with 1 upgrade, then the only free upgrade possible is to Capture One 4.