Help needed with Canon 10D and tethering to Powerbook

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Help needed with Canon 10D and tethering to Powerbook

Postby bess0007 » Thu Nov 11, 2004 11:20 pm

I'd like to be able to capture RAW files directly to C1 Pro from my 10D.
I can't seem to figure this out. Is this even possible and how do I get my computer to recognize the camera? Help!
bess0007
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2004 11:11 pm

Postby FlemmingHandberg » Fri Nov 12, 2004 10:32 am

No that is not possible - at least not from C1 :(

If Canon provide such a tool you can shoot tethered from this software and then use C1 for processing.
FlemmingHandberg
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:55 pm
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark

Postby bess0007 » Fri Nov 12, 2004 9:49 pm

Thanks for your help...

Is there a list of cameras that you can shoot tethered with C1 anywhere?
Or is that only possible with the high-end digital backs?
bess0007
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2004 11:11 pm

Postby Ulf » Mon Nov 15, 2004 12:48 am

This is only possible with Phase One camera backs, you can enable it for Canon 1D and 1Ds, how to can be read in the release note in the C1 folder on your computer but it is not supported.
Ulf
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 3445
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2004 1:52 pm
Location: Copenhagen Denmark


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests