Upgrade from CO3.x Pro to CO4 Pro?- activation problems

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Upgrade from CO3.x Pro to CO4 Pro?- activation problems

Postby Robert2 » Sun Aug 02, 2009 4:08 pm

I tried to upgrade to CO4 Pro and when I entered my activation key from 3 it doesn't match the spaces. I have 2 updates and 3 activations left. Can I upgrade or not? and if so, how?
Robert2
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 2:25 am

Re: Upgrade from CO3.x Pro to CO4 Pro?- activation problems

Postby Robert2 » Sun Aug 02, 2009 4:12 pm

I am currently running 3.7.9 Pro and understood that 4 should be available as a free update.
Robert2
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 2:25 am

Re: Upgrade from CO3.x Pro to CO4 Pro?- activation problems

Postby Robert2 » Sun Aug 02, 2009 4:20 pm

Do I have to go through the update path from 3.7.9 to 4 to 4.x or can I upgrade to 4.8 etc?
Robert2
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 2:25 am

Re: Upgrade from CO3.x Pro to CO4 Pro?- activation problems

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Sun Aug 02, 2009 9:35 pm

You should be able to upgrade without problem to CO4 Pro (any version). If you can't activate with your CO3 license key, contact Phase One directly through their support pages.
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9556
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Upgrade from CO3.x Pro to CO4 Pro?- activation problems

Postby Dragutin » Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:09 pm

Robert2 wrote:Do I have to go through the update path from 3.7.9 to 4 to 4.x or can I upgrade to 4.8 etc?
Dragutin
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 2:04 pm


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests