Canon Tether - One Icon Only - Until quit.

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Canon Tether - One Icon Only - Until quit.

Postby Alice4 » Fri May 15, 2009 3:30 am

Hi,

Anyone else having the problem whereby only the first tethered import appears in the thumbnails when shooting with canon into 3.7.9?

I am using 1dsMkII and tethering - the icon for the first tethered import appears - subsequent ones do not. Restarting the app results in those tethered captures which didn't show up turning up in the thumbnails - however, only the first tethered input will appear when you start shooting again. Changing folders doesn't help - the icon is stuck on the first tethered import - restarting the app is the only solution.

I have found this is a problem only when shooting Raw+Jpeg (my preferred workflow).

Turning jpeg off appears to make it happy again.

This problem seemed to only appear after the 10.5.5 update.

Comments? Suggestions? Commiseration?

B
Alice4
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:19 am

Re: Canon Tether - One Icon Only - Until quit.

Postby ErichRM » Fri Jun 12, 2009 5:43 am

I am having the same problem. Unfortunately I have not figured out he solution either.
ErichRM
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:03 am

Re: Canon Tether - One Icon Only - Until quit.

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Fri Jun 12, 2009 7:41 am

Alice4 wrote:...
This problem seemed to only appear after the 10.5.5 update.

And have your tried to with 10.5.6 or 10.5.7 yet?
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9606
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests