Canon Tether - One Icon Only - Until quit.

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Canon Tether - One Icon Only - Until quit.

Postby Alice4 » Fri May 15, 2009 3:30 am

Hi,

Anyone else having the problem whereby only the first tethered import appears in the thumbnails when shooting with canon into 3.7.9?

I am using 1dsMkII and tethering - the icon for the first tethered import appears - subsequent ones do not. Restarting the app results in those tethered captures which didn't show up turning up in the thumbnails - however, only the first tethered input will appear when you start shooting again. Changing folders doesn't help - the icon is stuck on the first tethered import - restarting the app is the only solution.

I have found this is a problem only when shooting Raw+Jpeg (my preferred workflow).

Turning jpeg off appears to make it happy again.

This problem seemed to only appear after the 10.5.5 update.

Comments? Suggestions? Commiseration?

B
Alice4
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2009 12:19 am

Re: Canon Tether - One Icon Only - Until quit.

Postby ErichRM » Fri Jun 12, 2009 5:43 am

I am having the same problem. Unfortunately I have not figured out he solution either.
ErichRM
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:03 am

Re: Canon Tether - One Icon Only - Until quit.

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Fri Jun 12, 2009 7:41 am

Alice4 wrote:...
This problem seemed to only appear after the 10.5.5 update.

And have your tried to with 10.5.6 or 10.5.7 yet?
Best regards,
Paul E. Steunebrink, Image Alchemist (website All about Capture One), Capture One trainer
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9488
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests