Canon 1DsMKIII users

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Canon 1DsMKIII users

Postby John68 » Mon Apr 13, 2009 3:07 pm

Any Canon 1DsMKIII users out there on CO Pro v3.xx? Hows the results from Phase One's profile? It seems Magne's Etcetera profiles have stopped at the 1DsMKII and the 5D MKI.
John68
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:25 pm

Re: Canon 1DsMKIII users

Postby NN912222 » Tue Apr 14, 2009 9:27 pm

John68 wrote:Any Canon 1DsMKIII users out there on CO Pro v3.xx? Hows the results from Phase One's profile? It seems Magne's Etcetera profiles have stopped at the 1DsMKII and the 5D MKI.


From my experience, the Canon 1DsMKIII will not connect tethered to COPro 3.x.x, we've only been able to tether the camera on a Mac running 10.5.6, and COPro v4.7, however there are many bugs/problems that have discouraged us to the point that we revert to using our MKII on COPro v3.7.9.
The RAW CR2 file produced by the MKIII is "compatible" with COPro v3.7.9, for editing and processing and I have no complaints.
NN912222
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 3:34 pm

Re: Canon 1DsMKIII users

Postby Henry1 » Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:07 am

John,

The profile is ok but you can always start with that and tweak then save another version to your liking.

Although C1 V3.7.8 or 9 does not tether 1Ds MKIII, you can shoot to a hot folder using other tethering software.
===================
P1 645DF Camera / P30+
EOS 1Ds MKIII

===================
Henry1
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: Singapore

Re: Canon 1DsMKIII users

Postby John68 » Thu Apr 16, 2009 4:56 pm

Henry wrote:John,

The profile is ok but you can always start with that and tweak then save another version to your liking.


How does one 'tweak' the profile? I have the GretagMacBeth i1 Pro spectro with the GretagMacBeth Match 3 Photo software package I use for making printing profiles. Can I use this, or do I need to use an outside profile service?
John68
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2008 11:25 pm

Re: Canon 1DsMKIII users

Postby Henry1 » Fri Apr 17, 2009 3:19 am

John,

Use the Color Editor to tweak the colors, hue, saturation etc and then save out another profile for your own use. In V3.7.x Color Editor is a separate piece of software under "Workflow" in case you forget. Good luck.
Henry1
 
Posts: 180
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 2:11 pm
Location: Singapore


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests