how to upgrade

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

how to upgrade

Postby mikabop » Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:18 pm

on Capture One 4.6.1 release notes, i red this :
Existing customers with Capture One 3.x can upgrade to a similar version of Capture One 4.6.1 at no extra cost.
Somebody know how to do that...?

http://www.phaseone.com/HOME/Content/Downloads/SelectDownloadServer.aspx?Item=062bbaa8-29e9-470f-9278-a2ca563e73e6&Language=d6706622-79ff-446c-9d5e-286dc6de4b59

Thanks,
mikabop
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:21 pm

Re: how to upgrade

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:42 pm

download, install and activate with your CO 3 key
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9606
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: how to upgrade

Postby mikabop » Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:55 pm

ok thanks,
can you tell me what's the difference, because i want to keep the same workspace as version 3.7
mikabop
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:21 pm

Re: how to upgrade

Postby Paul_Steunebrink » Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:40 pm

mika wrote:ok thanks,
can you tell me what's the difference, because i want to keep the same workspace as version 3.7

I changed to CO4 more than a year ago now (from day one actually), and find it hard to remember how 3.7 works. You can best try out yourself and I may advise you to watch the video tutorials
User avatar
Paul_Steunebrink
Certified Professional
Certified Professional
 
Posts: 9606
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: The Netherlands


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests