Can't import images into C1 PRO 3.7.9.

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Can't import images into C1 PRO 3.7.9.

Postby Joris1 » Sun Dec 14, 2008 9:14 pm

When I copy .CR2 RAW-files from the new Canon 5D Mark II into the captures folder of a session, C1 doesn't show them, only the jpegs which are unalterable.

Am I doing something wrong or can I not use C1 PRO 3.7.9. with this camera?!
Joris1
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 5:15 am
Location: Moscow

Re: Can't import images into C1 PRO 3.7.9.

Postby James 7 » Sun Dec 14, 2008 9:31 pm

3.7.9 has no support for 5dMK II

4.5.2 only has prelimianry support until the patch later this month.
User avatar
James 7
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 1:12 pm
Location: UK

Re: Can't import images into C1 PRO 3.7.9.

Postby Joris1 » Sun Dec 14, 2008 9:38 pm

Ah, that explains it then, thanks.
"Preliminary" support - does that mean that I can use it? And with what limitations?
Joris1
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Nov 08, 2005 5:15 am
Location: Moscow

Re: Can't import images into C1 PRO 3.7.9.

Postby Jon » Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:23 pm

That means you can use it, however color may be less than ideal on some images as support was created from a pre-production sample.
Jon
Crew
Crew
 
Posts: 1239
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 6:48 pm
Location: New York, USA


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron