Capture One Pro 3.7.8 Need help tethering, sessions, folders

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Capture One Pro 3.7.8 Need help tethering, sessions, folders

Postby George182 » Sun Nov 16, 2008 6:43 pm

I'm a professional photographer. Most of my professional photography experience has been in sports photography, shooting on film, which I retired from in 2002. About a year ago, I was coaxed into doing photography of fine furniture and home residential interiors for interior designers. I'm using the Canon 5D, Capture One Pro ver. 3.7.8, and I'm now using a Macbook Pro, running on OS X ver. 10.5.5 (Leopard). My processor is a 2.2 GHz Intel Core 2 Duo and the memory is 2GB 667 MHz DDR2 SDRAM.
Here's the crux of my problem. I'm in my early 60's and a college graduate; however, I've had ADHD all of my life and I'm convinced I have an undiagnosed learning disability, as well. I'm lost in the dust with computers!
I'm confident the Phase One online tutorial is an excellent reference for most people, however, I'm not able to use it well.
I love shooting tethered....problem is it sometimes takes me an hour just to get the computer to tether to the camera and the problem seems to be that I just don't have a simplified way of going thru the steps to get properly tethered and then after the shoot I have trouble finding what I shot.
I'm confident I have the camera setup properly.