Importing folders

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

Importing folders

Postby Jon2 » Sat Jul 19, 2008 1:18 pm

I'm shooting using Capture One on a Mac laptop. I then copy the folder with a specific name over to my stationary Mac. Is there an easy way of just importing this whole folder into Capture One with the right name popping up and all the subfolders included, no fuzz? I think I have tried everything (Add session, New session, +, -, pulling, pushing, whatever), but either the title from the last job keeps sticking or only the capture folder will open, or or... What am I missing?
A bonus question: When trying to tab a picture with a number, say 1, in preview mode, it just pops up in one of the fill-in-fields of the tools as \"1\". How do I disable it doing this? No problem tabbing in thumbnails.
Jon2
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:44 pm

Re: Importing folders

Postby James 7 » Tue Oct 07, 2008 3:25 pm

Copy the whole session from the Laptop to the other mac. Then double click the .session file within the session folder. The session and session structure should be loaded into C1.

Dont understand the bonus question :P
"Beauty is in the eye of the Tiger"

http://www.jim90.com
http://jim90blog.blogspot.com
User avatar
James 7
 
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 1:12 pm
Location: UK


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests