3.7.9 Still Processing Out Mark III 1Ds Files Corrupt

Questions and comments regarding Capture One PRO/DB/LE for Mac and Windows

3.7.9 Still Processing Out Mark III 1Ds Files Corrupt

Postby NN8926212 » Mon Jun 23, 2008 12:40 am

It said that 3.7.9 fixed this, but my images are still processing out of 3.7.9 corrupt with the messed up pixels on one side of the image like 3.7.8 was. Will we get to the point when something really works already? I understand it is the nature of the beast for the most part, but this is the programmers job to get this stuff sorted and not always have to work around everything and test things ourselves. Sense a bit of frustration?
User avatar
NN8926212
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 9:10 pm
Location: Chicago

Postby NN8926212 » Mon Jun 23, 2008 5:13 pm

I just took this a few minutes ago with my Mark III 1Ds and processed out of C1 Pro 3.7.9 and the edge is still corrupt with dead pixels so you can see for yourself. @.

Image
User avatar
NN8926212
 
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2005 9:10 pm
Location: Chicago

Re: 3.7.9 Still Processing Out Mark III 1Ds Files Corrupt

Postby Christopher41 » Sun Oct 19, 2008 5:58 am

I have the same trouble with my 1DsM3 and 3.7.9. However the new C1 4.5 fixes the corrupt pixel problem.
Christopher41
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 3:06 am
Location: New York City

Re: 3.7.9 Still Processing Out Mark III 1Ds Files Corrupt

Postby Edward2 » Thu Oct 23, 2008 9:19 pm

I created a support case for this and was advised to "upgrade" to V4, fixes the problem but it doesn't work very well on my Quad G5 :?
From reading on this forum I think that's it for V3 and no more updates will be released (might be wrong, lets hope so...)
Edward2
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Jun 20, 2006 9:21 pm
Location: UK


Return to Capture One 3.x Software



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest